Overview of the Users Section

Follow

As an administrator of your company in WorkSpan you have access to the Users section under the Companies menu.

You can:

  1. Click your picture or picture icon on top right.
  2. Click My Company Profile. Companies screen opens.
  3. Navigate to the Users section. Here you can view the list of all the employees in your company that are invited to WorkSpan. For each of your company's WorkSpan user, you can see their status in addition to their name and email. Each employee's user account is in one of the following status: 
    • Invited
    • Registered
    • Active
    • Locked 
  4. Click on a user's record to navigate to the user details page to view the list of objects that are accessible to the user. 
  5. On the user details page, you can grant a user a company admin role by selecting appropriate role from the 'Set Role' dropdown.
    • This role is different from the object access-levels (owner, collaborator, participant, viewer) in WorkSpan.
    • Granting an employee the Company Admin role allows them to access this Employees section and the Settings section. 
    • Granting an employee the Partner Administration role allows them to request or accept partnership requests. This is a more restrictive role than the company admin role as partner admins are not able to manage Employees and Settings.
  6. On the user details page, you can suspend/remove access of an employee from WorkSpan by clicking on the Suspend button.
    • Suspending a user from WorkSpan will lock the employee's account and he/she will not be able to log on to WorkSpan anymore.
    • Once a user is suspended 'Restore' button shows up at the place of the Suspend button. You can restore a suspended user by clicking the 'Restore' button. Once restored, the user will be able to logon to the WorkSpan like before. 
  7. On the user details page itself now you can give this employee access to the various objects owned by the company by clicking on the Grant Access button.
    • In the pop-up window, select the object category for the object you want to give access to the employee. 
    • After selecting the category, select the object and the access level that you want to grant to the user for the selected object. 
    • You can add multiple such objects from same or different categories before clicking Execute. 
    • User will be granted access to these objects similar to how they are granted access when they are invited from within the object.  
  8. On the user details page, you can see all the object categories that are available in WorkSpan and a count showing next to each category representing how many objects of that category are accessible to the user.
    • The list of objects include all the objects accessible to the user irrespective of whether your company owns those objects or not. 
    • For each object that's accessible to the user, you can see the WS ID, Name, Description, User's Access Level and How was the User Added. 
    • For each object that's owned by another company or user was added by access policy the checkbox isn't available to select the object and to perform actions listed below. 
  9. On the user details page, once you select a checkbox for an object row, following actions become available: 
    • Change Access
    • Duplicate Access
    • Revoke Access
    • Replace Access
  10. Change Access allows you to change the user's access level on all the selected objects. Select the desired access level in the pop-up and once you complete the action, user's access on all the objects will be changed to the selected access level.  
  11. Duplicate Access allows you to specify one or more users who get the same access as the current employee on the selected objects.
    • If the user(s) selected for granting duplicate access already has higher-level access to an object, then the access is left unchanged.
    • If the user(s) selected for granting duplicate access has lower-level access to an object, then the access is upgraded to the same level as the selected user.
    • If the user(s) selected for granting duplicate access does not have access to an object, then the access is granted at the same level as the selected user.
  12. Revoke Access allows you to remove access of the selected user from a selected object(s).
    • Revoke isn't done to an object if the revoke action leaves that object without a single owner from the your company.
  13. Replace Access allows you to remove the selected user from the object(s) and adds the user(s) selected for replacement to the object(s).
    • If the user(s) selected for replacement access already has higher-level access to an object, then the access is left unchanged.
    • If the user(s) selected for replacement access has lower-level access to an object, then the access is upgraded to the same level as the selected user.
    • If the user(s) selected for replacement access does not have access to an object, then the access is granted at the same level as the selected user.

 

Manage Members: Clone, Replace, Revoke user accessManage_Members_-_v2.png

 

We understand that users may change roles, leave the company and that new users need to be added to one or more campaigns, programs, solutions, sales plans, opportunities, tasks, assets etc. 

Manage Members allows you to do just that. 

You can also mirror (clone) a user's access using the option Add person-B wherever Person-A exists in Type of Member Operation field

Person B will receive access to all the elements that Person A has access to for the selected objects. 

You can replace a user's access using the option Replace Person-A with Person-B, wherever Person-A exists.

Person B will receive access to all the objects that Person A has access to, and Person A will be removed.

You can revoke a user's access using the option Removes selected access from Person A

For any of the options above, specify types of objects where you want to update the access. You can further narrow down your selection by specifying whether you want to apply this access change only on those objects that are updated in last 1 month (i.e. currently active), 3 months, 6 months, 12 months. 

These access changes apply only on objects where User A is directly invited or added. 

 

Also See: 

How to copy access rights?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.