Overview of the Employees Section

Follow

As an administrator of your company in WorkSpan you have access to the Employees section under  the Companies menu.

You can also:

  1. Click your picture or picture icon on top right.

    companyprofile.gif
  2. Click My Company Profile. Companies screen opens.companies.gif
  3. Navigate to the Employees section.

  4.  You can do the following tasks on the Employees page:

Grant Company Admin role to an Employee in your Company:

On this page you can grant company admin roles to employees. This role is different from the object access-levels (owner, collaborator, participant, viewer) in WorkSpan.

Granting an employee the Company Admin role allows them to access this Employees section and the Settings section. 

Granting an employee the Partner Administration role allows them to request or accept partnership requests. This is a more restrictive role than the company admin role as partner admins are not able to manage Employees and Settings.

Suspend/Remove Access of an Employee from WorkSpan:

When you hover over an employee's name, a suspend button will appear under the action column that you can click to suspend access of an employee. This will lock the employee's account and he/she will not be able to log on to WorkSpan anymore. 

suspendemployeeaccess.gif

 

You can restore a suspended user's rights by going to the Inactive tab and clicking restore corresponding to the user name that you want to restore.

Manage Teams: clone user access, replace user access

manageteams.gif

We understand that users may change roles, leave the company and that new users need to be added to one or more campaigns, programs, solutions, sales plans, opportunities, tasks, assets etc. 

Manage Teams allows you to do just that. 

You can also mirror (clone) a user's access using the option Add person-B wherever Person-A exists in Type of Member Operation field

Person B will receive access to all the elements that Person A has access to for the selected objects. 

Managemembers.gif

You can replace a user's access using the option Replace Person-A with Person-B, wherever Person-A exists.

Person B will receive access to all the objects that Person A has access to, and Person A will be removed.

Also See: 

How to copy access rights?

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.