Moving a Program to a Private Mode to Restrict Access

Follow

In WorkSpan, you as an owner of a program can put your program in the public mode or in the private mode.

You may want to move a program to a private mode to restrict access to the program by employees of one or more companies in your network.

Steps:

  1. Navigate to the program that you want to move to private mode for one or more companies in your network.
  2. Click the three vertical dots next to the Company logos.Screen_Shot_2018-08-09_at_3.38.31_PM.png
  3. Click Edit Sharing with Companies. Edit Sharing with Companies window opens.Screen_Shot_2018-08-09_at_3.39.06_PM.png
  4. For the company for which you want to move this program to a private mode, in the Can Employees Find and Request to Join? column, select No.
  5. This will move the program to a private mode and switch off discovery. Employees of the company for which Can Employees Find and Request to Join? column, has been selected as No, cannot find the program.  
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.