Sharing Your Partner Program

Follow

You can easily share a partner program with one or more of your partners for easy collaboration on a program.

If a partner program has been created in the Owner Mode, then, if you are an owner or a collaborator on a program, you can seamlessly share the program with your partners using WorkSpan's Share Partner Program feature.

If a partner program has been created in the Partner Mode, then, you can share a program as a participant too. See more on Sharing Modes.

You can enter a message to include and save the message as a default.

Note: Only owners can change Sharing Modes on partner programs.

Also See:

Viewing/Updating Team Members & Access Levels on Partner Programs

Viewing/Updating Member Companies on Partner Programs

Steps:

  1. Navigate to the partner program that you want to share. Click Share Partner Program button.

    sharepartnerprogram1.gif
  2. Share Partner Program window opens.
    sharepartnerprogram.gif
    1. Select a Sharing Mode (only owners can change sharing modes):
      1. Owner Mode (default): Owners set a master list of companies to share with. Non owners can only share with members of those companies.
      2. Partner Mode: Any member can share. Only companies that are part of the initiative can Find and Request to join.
    2. Share with people by entering their names or emails.
    3. If you have the rights, you can share with companies on your network from the drop down list.

Note: When you Share a Partner Program with one or more partners in your network, WorkSpan sends them an invite, asking them to join. Only when an invitee accepts an invite, the individual shows up as a team member.

If you Share a Partner Program with someone from a company that is not in your network, then, you are asked to confirm if you want to share.

Viewing/Updating Team Members and Access Levels on Partner Programs

You can view who is accepted/invited/requested/withdrawn/  to a partner program by clicking the Edit (pencil) icon on the Team Members panel. The pencil icon is activated when you hover in the panel. As an owner of the partner program, you can change access levels for team members and withdraw members from a program.

Viewing/Updating Member Companies on Partner Programs

You can view and add companies on partner programs by clicking the Edit (pencil) icon on the Member Companies panel. The pencil icon is activated when you hover in the panel.

As an owner of the partner program, you can change the sharing mode on a partner program; add companies to the partner program and select per company if employees can request to join the partner program or not.

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.