Share Your Sales Plans

Follow
 

You can share Sales Plans with specific People and/or Companies in WorkSpan. In addition to those sharing levels, you can set the Sharing Mode of a Sales Plan upon creation of the Sales Plan. See here how to Create a Sales Plan.

Quick Links

  1. Share a Single Sales Plan
  2. Share Many Sales Plans In Bulk
  3. Member and Company Sharing Settings
  4. Company Sharing Settings
  5. Join a Sales Plan
  6. Accept an Invitation to Join a Sales Plan

 

Share a Single Sales Plan

You can easily share a sales plan with colleagues, regional or market unit leads at your company or at your partner's company for easy and timely collaboration, openness and for building trust.

1. To share a single Sales Plan, navigate to the Individual Sales Plan you wish to edit. For information about navigation, click here.

2. On the Individual Sales PlanStrategy section, locate the “Share Plan” button at the top of the Individual Sales Plan Strategy section.

3. In the Share Plan tab, select a sharing mode between Owner Mode (default) and the Partner Mode. For more information about Sharing Settings, click here.

Owner Mode: Only an owner can add new users or companies. Owner can also whitelist Companies for employees to find and request to join the Sales Plan in Company Sharing Settings.

Partner Mode: All members can share with new users and companies. However, members can only grant access level equivalent to or below their own access levels.

4. Enter the names or emails of people in your network with whom you want to share this sales plan.

5. Members will automatically be added as Collaborators. However, you can change the member Access Level by selecting the “Dropdown” icon to the right of the member names. For more information about Access-Level rights and Sharing Settings, click here.

6. To delete a member, click the “Trash” button to the far right of the member name.

7. Select one or more companies in your network with which you want to share this sales plan.

8. Feel free to edit the automated copy within the notification email text boxes.

9. Click “Done”.

 

Share Many Sales Plans

1. Navigate to the Sales Plan Overview page. For information about navigation, click here.

2. Activate your Sales Plan Overview Table View by clicking the “Table” icon. For information about table views, click here.

3. Select one, more, or all plans that you want to share by checking the checkbox next to the plans. Once selected, the Share Selected and Share All buttons are enabled.

4. Click “Share Selected” or “Share All”. Depending on your choice, the Share Selected or Share All tab will open.

5. Enter the names or emails of the people you wish to share the Sales Plan(s) with.

6. If a person is already a member, you can choose to Update Access Level or Skip Member. 

7. Once names or emails have been added, the member names will populate below in the Share List section.

8. Members will automatically be added as Collaborators. However, you can change the member Access Level by selecting the “Dropdown” icon to the right of the member names. For more information about Access-Level rights and Sharing Settings, click here.

9. To delete a member, click the “Trash” button to the far right of the member name.

10. Next, click the “Skip Email Notifications” checkbox if you would like to opt-out of sending members notification emails.

11. Once completed, click “Done”.

 

Member and Company Sharing Settings

 

Member Sharing Settings

1. To access your Member Sharing Settings, navigate to the Individual Sales Plan you wish to edit. For information about navigation, click here.

2. Within the Individual Sales PlanStrategy section, locate and hover over the Team Members panel to the right of the Individual Sales Plan Strategy section.

3. Hover over and click the “Edit” button in the right hand corner of the Team Members panel.

4. This will reveal the Members: Colleagues, Partners, Agencies modal. In this modal, you can view the Accepted, Invited, Requested, and Withdrawn members in your Individual Sales Plan. You can also adjust the Access-Level of the members on your team. For more information about Access-Level rights and Sharing Settings, click here.

 

Edit Access Level Rights of Accepted Members

1. In the Accepted tab, you can view all of the members and their corresponding Access-Level rights within your IndividualSales Plan.

2. To change a members Access-Level rights, select the “Access-Level” dropdown next to their name.

 

Withdraw Members

1. In the Accepted tab, check the box to the left of the member(s) you wish to withdraw from the Individual Sales Plan.

2. Click the “Withdraw” button at the top of the modal.

3. The member name will be automatically moved to the Withdrawn tab.

 

Remind Invited Members

1. In the Invited tab, check the box to the left of the member(s) you wish to remind.

2. Click the “Remind” button at the top of the modal.

3. An email will be automatically sent.

 

Approve or Decline Requesting Members

1. In the Requesting tab, check the box to the left of the member(s) you wish to approve or decline.

2. Click the “Approve” or “Decline” button at the top of the modal.

Note: To automatically accept request to join the Individual Sales Planselect the “Check Box” at the top left of the Members: Colleagues, Partners, Agencies modal.

 

Company Sharing Settings

1. To access your Company Sharing Settings, navigate to the Individual Sales Plan you wish to edit. For information about navigation, click here.

2. Within the Individual Sales Plan Strategy section, locate and hover over the Member Companies panel at the bottom right of the Individual Sales Plan Strategy section.

3. Hover over and click the “Edit” button in the right hand corner of the Team Members panel.

4. The Edit Sharing With Companies tab will open.

5. As an owner of a Sales Plan you can:

  • Update the Sharing Mode between an owner mode and a partner mode.
  • Update if all employees of a company can find and request to join by default when a company is added to the sales plan.
  • Add new companies that you want to share with.

 

Join a Sales Plan

If a sales plan is discoverable, then, you can request to join one or more sales plans that are shared with your company.

1. To locate your Shared Company Sales Plans, navigate to the Sales Plan Overview page. For information about navigation, click here.

2. On the Sales Plan Overview page, navigate to the Shared with <Company Name> section.

3. Open the sales plan and click "Request to Join"Request to Join modal with a default message is shown.

4. Click “Request”.

Note: If you are unable to access the Sales Plan right away, do not worry! Depending on the settings your company has put into place, your request may have been sent to the Sales Plan Owner/Admin for approval.

 

Accept an Invitation to Join a Sales Plan

1. From anywhere within the WorkSpan app, locate the Navigation bar at the top.

2. Click the “Requests” button.

3. Click the “Invitations” tab. Here, you will see any pending invitations.

4. Click either the “Accept” or “Decline” icons next to the invitation.

 

Next Up » 

Use Table Views to Efficiently Review Sales Plans

Create & Manage Tasks on Sales Plans

 

0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.